Categorized | Sports

Tags :

Sag Harbor Golf Club Announces Champions

Posted on 29 October 2010

The Sag Harbor Golf Club released the results of its 2010 club championships this week. Held on September 26, Tim Sweeney claimed the Men’s Club Championship title, with Russell Miller winning the Senior Men’s Championship. The First Flight Men’s Championship went to Scott Smith and the Men’s Low Qualifier was Marshall Garypie III.

Nareen Dokjan captured the Women’s Club Championship, with Diane Griffin being named the Senior Women’s Champion. Bobbi Rosko was Flight “A” Champion and Claire Blodorn was Flight “B” Champion.

In other news, the following were elected officers for the 2011 season: Val Miller, president; Marshall Garypie III, vice-president; Read Vail, secretary/treasurer. The Board of Governors will be Ed Early, John Falborn, Bill Rozzi and Claire Blodorn.

Be Sociable, Share!

This post was written by:

- who has written 3068 posts on The Sag Harbor Express.

Contact the author

3 Responses to “Sag Harbor Golf Club Announces Champions”

  1. Jami Plocek says:

    Golf is definitely my number one sport!

  2. Just had a great game of Golf!

Leave a Reply

Comments are the sole responsibility of the person posting them. You agree not to post comments that are off-topic, defamatory, obscene, abusive, threatening or an invasion of privacy. Violators may be banned. Terms of Service